ICCME 2023 Keynote Speakers

Keynote Speaker #1

Prof. Masahiro Furuya, Waseda University, Japan  
Introduction Prof. Masahiro Furuya has been a professor at Cooperative Major in Nuclear Energy, Graduate School of Advanced Science and Engineering, Waseda University since April 2019. He has been a deputy associate vice president at the Energy Transformation Research Laboratory in Central Research Institute of Electric Power Industry (CRIEPI) as well. He received Ph.D. degree from the Delft University of Technology in 2006. He started his research carrier at Argonne National Laboratory in 1992 as a visiting researcher for four months. His research is focused in the areas of thermal-hydraulics, multi-phase flow, electro-chemistry, photo-catalysis, and powder production. His engineering field is nuclear engineering, as well as chemical engineering and bioengineering. He also gave lecture courses on severe accidents and so on in English as a visiting professor at the Graduate School of Tokyo Institute of Technology.
Keynote Speaker #2

Prof. Wenjun Zhang, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong   
Introduction Wenjun Zhang obtained his Doctor of Philosophy degree in 1994 from Lanzhou University. He was a postdoc at the Fraunhofer Institute for Surface Engineering and Thin Films (1995 to 1997) and at the City University of Hong Kong (1997 to 1998). From 1998 to 2000, he worked as a Science and Technology Agency Fellow at the National Institute for Research in Inorganic Materials, Japan. He joined CityU in 2000 again as a Senior Research Fellow. He is currently a Chair Professor of the Department of Materials Science and Engineering and the Department of Chemistry, the director of the Center Of Super-Diamond and Advanced Films (COSDAF), and the associate director of Hong Kong Institute for Clean Energy (HKICE). His research focuses on thin film technology, nanomaterials and devices, and surface and interface engineering. Prof. Zhang was/is the Visiting Professor at Siegen University, Germany, Cuiying Guest Professor at Lanzhou University, Guest Professors at National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University, Soochow University, Hefei University of Technology, Technical Institute of Physics and Chemistry (CAS), and Shenzhen Institute of Advanced Technology (CAS).

Copyright © 2014-2024 ICCME (International Conference on Chemical and Material Engineering). All rights reserved.